Sunday, October 30, 2011

The World Fantasy Award

Nnedi Okorafor and Karen Joy Fowler are among the winners of this year's World Fantasy Awards. Yay!! Congratulations Nnedi and Karen! And congratulations, also, to Alisa Krasnostein, the publisher of Twelfth Planet Press in Australia, for her Special Award Presentation.

Here's the full slate of winners:

Novel: Nnedi Okorafor, Who Fears Death
Novella: Elizabeth Hand, "The Maiden Flight of McCauley's Bellerophon" (Stories: All-New Tales)
Short Story: Joyce Carol Oates, "Fossil-Figures" (Stories: All-New Tales)
Anthology: "My Mother She Killed Me, My Father He Ate Me" (Penguin), edited by Kate Bernheimer & Carmen Gimenez Smith
Collection: "What I Didn't See and Other Stories" by Karen Joy Fowler (Small Beer Press)
Artist: Kinuko Y. Craft
Special Award-Professional: Marc Gascoigne, for Angry Robot
Special Award-Non-professional: Alisa Krasnostein, for Twelfth Planet Press

Jeff VanderMeer reports here, for Omnivoracious.

No comments: