Sunday, April 27, 2008

2007 Nebula Awards

Last night in Austin, this year's Nebula Awards were presented:

In the Novel category: The Yiddish Policemen's Union by Michael Chabon
In the Novella category: "Fountain of Age" by Nancy Kress
In the Novelette category: "The Merchant and the Alchemist's Gate" by Ted Chiang
In the Short Story category: "Always" by Karen Joy Fowler
In the dramatic Script category: Pan's Labyrinth by Guillermo del Toro

Other presentations included:

The Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J. K. Rowling
The Damon Knight Grand Master for 2008: Michael Moorcock
The SFWA Service Award: Melisa Michaels and Graham P. Collins
And Ardath Mayhar was honored throughout the weekend as Author Emeritus.

The SFWA site has posted pictures.

No comments: